A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in dhar

Administration in Dhar

Dhar city is the administrative headquarter of Dhar district which comes in Indore division of Madhya Pradesh. Dhar is one of the 51 districts of Madhya Pradesh and comprises 5 sub-divisions namely Dhar, Badnawar, Sardarpur, Manawar and Kukshi. There are three Nagar Palika Parishad in Dhar district which provide major community services in this region.

City Administration in Dhar

Administration in DharCivic administration of Dhar is under supervision of District Magistrate. All administrative offices and departments are under control of DM who looks after entire administrative set up of this region. District Magistrate in Dhar is the head administrator who is assisted by several administrative sub-ordinates including Additional Collector (Development), Additional Collector (Revenue), City Magistrate etc. All senior officers belonging to health department, excise affairs department, police department, jail department and such other government departments work under administrative supervision of District Magistrate.

District Magistrate, Dhar

Phone: 07292-234702
Email ID: dmdhar@nic.in

Additional Collector (Development)/ CEOZP, Dhar

Phone: 07292-234709
Email ID: ceozpdha@mp.gov.in

Additional Collector (Revenue)/ ADM, Dhar
Phone: 07292-222705

City Magistrate, Dhar
Phone: 07292-223601

Nagar Palika Parishad in Dhar

Nagar Palika Parishad is the main governing body in Dhar. It looks after overall development of this city. Nagar Palika Parishad in Dhar manages major public utility services such as water and power supply, sanitation, sewage system, education, health care facilities etc. in this city. It keeps track record of all the births and deaths in the city. Besides, it manages fiscal resources prudently and provides all necessary community services to the residents in Dhar.

Nagar Palika Parishad, Dhar

Address: Nagar Palika Parishad, Pithampur
Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, India

Chief Municipal Officer
Contact: 07292-233810

Police Department in Dhar

Police department ensures proper safety and security arrangements in Dhar. District police is mainly responsible for providing security to the residents in Dhar. Police maintains law and order as well as controls crime and extremist activities in the entire district. Several police stations have been located across the district to prevent any kind of violence and crime. Apart from that many outposts are also present for safety of the citizens in Dhar.

Superintendent of Police (S.S.P.), Dhar

Mr. Bhagwat Singh Chouhan
Office: 07292-235228
Resi.: 07292-235229
Mobile: 09406969007

Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP), Dhar
Contact: 07294-406705, 222289, 406704, 222327, 9425188333

Police Control Room, Dhar
Contact: 07292-406739, 406709, 406799, 237257, 406708

Judiciary in Dhar

Judiciary in Dhar

Earlier, Dhar was a Seat of High Court during its state period. But after merger of Dhar state into Union of India, it got status of District Court. Then Dhar District Court was established consisting Dhar and Jhabua. Shri Atal was then District Judge of Dhar District Court till 1950. Later, in 1969, Jhabua got separated and established as an independent Judicial District during period of Shri B.N. Saxena as District Judge at Dhar. Hon'ble The Chief Justice Shri Ajay Manikrao Khanwilkar is present Chief Justice of High Court, Madhya Pradesh. Hon'ble Shri Justice S.C. Sharma is the portfolio judge of Dhar District Court.

High Court Of Madhya Pradesh, Principal Seat At Indore
Address: High Court, South Tukoganj, Tukoganj, Indore
Madhya Pradesh 452001

Principal Registrar
High Court Of Madhya Pradesh, Bench Indore
Indore (M.P.) - 452001
Telephone (Epabx) : 0731 - 2528555, 2528444

Dhar District Court
Court Rd Dhar, Madhya Pradesh 454001

Judicial Officers of Dhar

Shri Ashok Kumar Tiwari (Jr.)
District and Session Judge, Dhar
Contact: 07292-234507
E-mail: ashok.tiwari@mphc.in

Shri Ashvaque Ahamad Khan
I Additional District & Session Judge, Dhar
Contact: 07292-232098, 9425090881
E-mail: ashvaque.khan@mphc.in

Shri Kaushik Chouhan
Special Judge Sc/St (P.A.) Act & I Additional Judge To The Court Of I ADJ
Contact: 07292-235352
E-mail: kaushik.chouhan@mphc.in

Shri Rajendra Kumar Shrivas
Civil Judge Class-I & Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dhar
Contact: 07292-232947, 9425485815, 9425914887
E-mail: r.shrivas@mphc.in

Public Representatives in Dhar

Dhar district comprises 1 Lok Sabha constituency named as Dhar (ST) – 25 and eight legislative assemblies. Dhar Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled tribes especially. It covers entire Dhar district and a part of Indore district. Dhar district consists of following eight legislative assemblies:
  • Sardarpur (ST) -196
  • Gandhwani (ST) - 197
  • Kukshi (ST) - 198
  • Manawar (ST) - 199
  • Dharampuri (ST) - 200
  • Dhar - 201
  • Badnawar - 202
  • Dr. Ambedkar Nagar-Mhow (209)

Member of Parliament (MP) in Dhar

Smt. Savitri Thakur
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Parliamentary Constituency: Dhar (ST) - 25

Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) in Dhar

Smt. Neena Vikram Verma
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Dhar - 201

Welsingh Bhuriya
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Sardarpur (ST) - 196

Umang Singhar
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress
Assembly Constituency: Gandhwani (ST) - 197

Surendrasingh Baghel
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress
Assembly Constituency: Kukshi (ST) - 198

Ranjana Baghel
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Manawar (ST) - 199

Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Dharampuri (ST) - 200

Bhanvarsingh Shekhawat
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Badnawar - 202

Kailash Vijayvargiya
Party Affiliation: Bharatiya Janata Party
Assembly Constituency: Dr. Ambedkar Nagar-Mhow (209)

Hence, civic administration in Dhar is mainly controlled by District Magistrate and all major departments work under his supervision. Nagar Palika Parishad is responsible for city development and proper functionality of all major community services in Dhar. Police department manages all safety arrangements in the district of Dhar. Besides, various other government departments are also present to serve citizens in Dhar.

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries